Cricket News

New Zealand Women squad announces for Australia series

New Zealand Cricket announced their women’s squad for series against Australia Women

New Zealand women and Australian women will play three T20Is and three one-day internationals, starting from 28 March 2021 to 10 April.

Newly capped Brooke Halliday played brilliant fifties in the two ODI matches against England Women so she has rewarded with selection in the T20Is and also ODIs squads against Australia Women

16-year-old Frans Jones has been called up for T20I matches for the first time after making her ODI debut

After missing the England series for a hamstring injury, Lea Tahuhu will join the ODI squad

Sophie Devine will lead the team in both the formats, ODIs and T20Is and she is also set to play her 100th T20I match in this series against Australia Women

“Brooke Halliday and Fran Jones have come in and impressed everyone, they deserved to be retained for Australia.,” New Zealand Head Coach Bob Carter said

“Brooke’s first performance against England showed that she is a great player and we are excited to give her more opportunities at this level.

“Frank has fit in very well and has shown a genuine desire to learn and grow as a cricketer – her youthful adversity is contagious.”

New Zealand Women ODI Squad:

Sophie Devine (c), Lauren Down, Maddy Green, Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Leigh Kasperek (games 2 and 3), Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Frankie Mackay, Rosemary Mair, Katey Martin (wk), Hannah Rowe (game 1), Amy Satterthwaite, Lea Tahuhu

Read This Also: IND vs ENG ODI- Root, Archer ruled out from ODI series against India

New Zealand Women T20I Squad:

Sophie Devine (c), Maddy Green (Wellington), Brooke Halliday, Hayley Jensen, Fran Jonas, Amelia Kerr, Jess Kerr, Rosemary Mair, Frankie Mackay, Katey Martin (wk), Thamsyn Newton, Hannah Rowe, Amy Satterthwaite

T20I Schedule:

28 Mar 20211st T20ISeddon Park, Hamilton
30 Mar 20212nd T20IMcLean Park, Napier
01 Apr 20213rd T20IEden Park, Auckland

ODI Schedule:

04 Apr 20211st ODIBay Oval, Mount Maunganui
07 Apr 20212nd ODIBay Oval, Mount Maunganui
10 Apr 20213rd ODIBay Oval, Mount Maunganui

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: