Cricket News

Vijay Hazare Trophy- P Sangwan captain of Delhi, Shikhar Dhawan, and Nitish Rana also in the squad

Delhi Cricket association announced 22 member squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy National 50-over championships

Left-arm pacer Pradeep Sangwan was on Friday appointed captain of the Delhi team for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy and Himmat Singh as a Vice-captain

Dhawan was also included in the 22-member squad, the reason behind not naming the left-handed batsman as skipper is that he is expected to be unavailable after the first week of the tournament, starting on February 20, due to national commitment.

The Vijay Hazare Trophy is set to start on February 20 and Delhi facing Mumbai in their first match on February 21.

Delhi Squad for Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021:

Pradeep Sangwan (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manot Kalra, Dhruv Shorey, Kshitiz Sharma, Nitish Rana, Himmat Singh (vice-Captain), Unmukt Chand, Jonty Sidhu, Lalit Yadav, Siddhant Sharma, Anuj Rawat (WK), Lakshay Thareja (WK), Hiten Dalal, Kunwar Bidhuri, Vaibhav Kandpal, Simarjeet Singh, Shivhank Vashisth, Shivam Sharma, Vision Panchal, Kulwant Khej Roliya, Tejas Baroka.

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: