IND vs IRE: This is India’s biggest win in T20 history, when Ireland got buried in ‘storm of runs’

After drawing the T20 series 2-2 against South Africa, the Indian team will now take on Ireland in the shortest format. Both the teams will meet in a series of two T20 International matches from 26 June. Earlier, both played a series of two T20 matches in the year 2018. India’s command against South Africa was in the hands of wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant while against Ireland star all-rounder Hardik Pandya will lead the way. Only three T20 matches have been played between India and Ireland so far.

Also Read: Rahul Dravid and Irfan Pathan have given a big reaction to Indian fast bowlers

When Ireland got buried in a ‘storm of runs’

Team India had defeated Ireland in the T20 series four years ago under the leadership of Virat Kohli. India won the first T20 match by 76 and the second match by 143 runs. The victory recorded by India in the second T20 is very memorable, which is still a record. Actually, this is the biggest win in India’s T20 history in terms of runs. This is India’s only win of 100 or more runs in T20 Internationals. Apart from this, in the shortest format, the Indian team won 90 against England in 2012 and 93 against Sri Lanka in 2017.

Also Read: Former Pakistan captain Zaheer Abbas was admitted to London hospital’s ICU, the players prayed

Rahul-Raina rocked Dublin

Let us tell you that in the second T20 played against Ireland in Dublin, KL Rahul and Suresh Raina made a lot of noise for India. Opener Rahul scored 70 runs in 36 balls with 3 fours and 6 sixes. After landing at number three, Raina played an innings of 69 runs in 45 balls with the help of 5 fours and 3 sixes. Both had added 106 runs for the second wicket.

At the same time, Hardik 32 and Manish Pandey remained unbeaten on 21 runs. India had scored 213 for four wickets, in response to which Ireland were bundled out for 70 runs. Gary Wilson (15) scored the most runs for Ireland. Yuzvendra Chahal and Kuldeep Yadav took three wickets each for India. Umesh Yadav hunted two, Siddharth Kaun and Hardik hunted one each.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button