IPL 2021- Full list of Australian players in the auction

292 players will be seen going under the hammer in the auction including 35 Australian players after 11 Australian players were retained by their IPL franchises.

Steven Smith and Glenn Maxwell are among eight overseas and two home-based players who’ve chosen to be slotted in the highest bracket of the Indian Premier League (IPL) auction with a base price of 2 crore rupees

Smith, who captained the Rajasthan Royals, was one of eight players released last month by the franchise, which finished last in the eight-team league. 

Maxwell was among nine released by Kings XI Punjab after an underwhelming season and the franchise has the biggest salary cap available with 14 slots to fill, which includes five overseas slots.

Australian players retained by IPL franchises:

Josh Hazlewood (Chennai Super Kings), Marcus Stoinis (Delhi Capitals), Daniel Sams (Delhi Capitals), Pat Cummins (Kolkata Knight Riders), Chris Lynn (Mumbai Indians), Andrew Tye (Rajasthan Royals), Josh Philippe (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Adam Zampa (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Kane Richardson (Royal Challengers Bangalore), David Warner (Sunrisers Hyderabad), Mitchell Marsh (Sunrisers Hyderabad)


Australian players base price in IPL 2021 Auction:

2 crore– Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell

1.5 crore– Alex Carey, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Jhye Richardson, Shaun Marsh

1 crore– Aaron Finch, Moises Henriques, Marnus Labuschagne, Jason Behrendorff, Billy Stanlake, Matthew Wade

75 Lakh– Ben Cutting, Dan Christian, Hilton Cartwright, James Faulkner

50 lakh– Ben McDermott, Sean Abbott, Joel Paris, Jack Wildermuth

40 lakh– Riley Meredith, Brendan Doggett, Mark Steketee

30 lakh– Ben Dwarshuis, Chris Green

20 lakh– Wes Agar, Josh Inglis, Nathan Ellis, Tanveer Sangha, Max Bryant, Jake Weatherald, Matt Kelly, Tim David, Aaron Hardie, Nathan McAndrew

Sudev Haldar

Sudev Haldar is a sports blogger, who has an experience of more than 3 years in this field.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: