IND vs AUS Semi-Final 2023: What is the rule of umpire’s call in DRS? On which there was an uproar in the World Cup final. The final match of ICC World Cup 2023 is being played between India vs Australia.
A Ball From Bumrah Hit The Leg Of Australian Batsman Marnus:-
During this, a ball from Indian fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah hit the leg of Australian batsman Marnus Labuschagne.
But the umpire refused to give out because the ball was slightly outside. Later, when India took a review, it was seen that the ball had hit the wicket.
But due to the ball hitting the last stump, the third umpire gave the umpire’s call and Labuschagne was saved from being out.
Umpire Kettleborough is Being Trolled On Social Media:-
Since then, umpire Richard Kettleborough has been trolled on social media and his decision is being called wrong. Let us tell you, who is right and who is wrong. What does the rule of umpire’s call say?
If a ball hits the leg and it is shown on ball tracking, the ball is not actually touching the wicket, it is only estimated on the basis of technology that if the ball goes in this direction, it will touch the wicket. Will you get it or not?
In ball tracking, if the ball touches the wicket completely or touches 50 percent of the wicket, it means that the ball must be touching the wicket, hence in such a situation the batsman is given out.
This is Estimated Only On A Technology Base:-
If less than 50 percent of the ball touches the wicket in ball tracking, it does not mean that the ball will actually be hitting the wicket, it is just an estimate based on technology.
In this situation, the ball may actually touch the wicket or may not, that is why in such a situation, even if the ball hits the wicket during ball tracking, the umpire’s decision is still considered correct and the umpire’s call is given. goes.