IND vs ENG Test Series 2024: Cheating Happened With Ravindra Jadeja, ‘Umpire Gave Wrong OUT To The Player’? A 5-match Test series is being played between India and England. In this series, the Indian team has scored 436 runs at the loss of 10 wickets in its first innings.
For India, 3 batsmen have played half-century innings. For India, Ravindra Jadeja, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and KL Rahul have scored 80 plus, but not a single player has been able to score a century.
Ravindra Jadeja’s dismissal in this episode has become a topic of discussion. Cricket fans say that Jadeja has been given out wrongly.
Cheating has happened with Jadeja. Had Jadeja not been given a wrong dismissal, the player could have completed his maiden Test century. Let us tell you what the whole matter is.
This incident happened when Joe Root came to bowl. Ravindra Jadeja was on strike on the third ball of Root’s over. Jadeja tried to stop the ball but the ball hit the pad. The players appealed and the umpire gave Jadeja out.
Jadeja took the rebound without wasting any time. When the third umpire looked, it seemed that the ball had taken the edge of the bat. The ball was seen touching the bat and pad simultaneously, the third umpire observed from different angles,
But it could not be clear whether the ball touched the bat or not. It seemed that Jadeja would be given not out, but the third umpire said that the ball had not touched Jadeja’s bat.
After this, the umpire saw in ball tracking that the ball was hitting the wicket and Jadeja was given out. It is generally seen that if the ball is seen touching the bat and pad simultaneously, the player is given not out.
But here the third umpire gave Jadeja out. Fans are also very angry about this, fans believe that Jadeja has been given out wrongly. Jadeja was not out, but still, the player has been declared out.