CSA announces South Africa Women’s squad for India Tour

Sudev Haldar
3 years ago

Cricket South Africa Announced a 17 member South Africa Women’s squad for the tour of India

South Africa Women and India Women will play five one-day internationals and 3 T20 International in the South Africa Women Tour of India series starting on March 7.

The South Africans have named an unchanged unit to the one that did duty against the Pakistan Women in Durban earlier this year.

All-rounders Chloe Tryon and Dane van Niekerk will miss the series due to injuries, while Masabata Klaas has sustained an eleventh-hour injury that will also see her miss out.

“It is really exciting to finally have this tour confirmed and announce our squad that will do duty here in India, and we are looking forward to getting out there to see our ladies prove themselves under different playing conditions”– Head coach Moreeng said

South Africa Women’s squad:

Sune Luus, Ayabonga Khaka, Shabnim Ismail, Laura Wolvaardt, Trisha Chetty, Sinalo Jafta, Tasmin Britz, Marizanne Kapp, Nondumiso Shangase, Lizelle Lee, Anneke Bosch, Faye Tunniclife, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Mignon du Preez, Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Tumi Sekhukhune.

Read this: BCCI announces India Women’s squad for South Africa Series

Indian Women Squad

India Women vs South Africa Women ODI schedule:

17th March1st ODILucknow
29th March2nd ODILucknow
312th March3rd ODILucknow
414th March4th ODILucknow
517th March5th ODILucknow

India Women vs South Africa Women T20I schedule:

120th March1st T20ILucknow
221st March2nd T20ILucknow
323rd March3rd T20ILucknow

Recent News