IND vs SA 1st T20: Miller and Van Der changed the match, South Africa took a 1-0 lead

New Delhi, Online Desk. India vs South Africa T20 2022 The first match of the five-match T20 series is being played between India and South Africa for some time now. South Africa captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and elected to bowl first. India scored 211 runs for the loss of 4 wickets on the basis of Ishan Kishan’s innings of 76 runs. On the basis of unbroken partnership of Killer Miller and Van der Dussen, the team achieved the target of victory in 19.1 overs for the loss of 3 wickets.

Also Read: Ind vs SA T20 2022: Corona’s shadow on India-South Africa series, Aidan Markram found corona positive

Miller- Van Der reverse

Chasing a huge target from India, captain Temba Bavuma and experienced Quinton de Kock opened the innings. On the score of 10 runs, Bhuvneshwar Kumar got Bavuma caught behind the wicket by captain Rishabh Pant. Dwayne Pretorius, promoted in the bat, hit big shots as soon as he arrived. This batsman hit three sixes in Hardik’s over. Harshal sent him back clean bowled on the score of 29 runs.

South Africa scored 61 runs for the loss of 1 wicket in 6 overs of powerplay. Quinton de Kock caught by Axar Patel on the boundary at the hands of Ishan Kishan, giving India a big success. He was dismissed for 22 runs off 18 balls. David Miller, who achieved excellent form in IPL, managed to score fifty in just 20 balls, hitting 3 fours and 4 sixes.

Also Read: ENG vs NZ 2nd Test: England announce playing XI before second t

Great opening by Ishaan and Rituraj

After losing the toss, the pair of Ishan Kishan and Rituraj Gaikwad entered the field to open for India. Both showed an aggressive game and started fast for India. Both these batsmen showed a great game in the powerplay and added 57 runs. Rituraj, after scoring 23 runs, caught by Captain Bavuma off the delivery of Wayne Parnell. India had completed 100 runs after 10 overs.

Ishan Kishan completed his half-century off 37 balls with the help of 9 fours and 1 six. He dismissed after playing an innings of 76 runs off 48 balls with the help of 11 fours and 3 sixes. Shreyas Iyer played an important innings of 36 runs in 27 balls. He too lost his wicket trying to hit a big shot. Pretorius clean bowled him and sent him back.

South Africa chose to bowl after winning the toss

South Africa captain Temba Bavuma after winning the toss has decided to bowl first. Team’s key player Adam Markram will not be a part of the playing XI in this match. He found positive in the corona test. Ishan Kishan and Rituraj Gaikwad will open the innings for the Indian team. Dinesh Karthik has got a place in the playing XI for a long time.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button