BabaCric Logo


Ranji Trophy Final Match Will Start on January 13, in Kolkata


The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is planning to start the Ranji Trophy from January 13. After five-day quarantine and two-day practice, teams divided into six groups will play their matches in Mumbai, Bangalore. , Kolkata, Ahmedabad, Trivandrum and Chennai.

Kolkata Reserved For the knockouts:

Kolkata already reserved for the knockouts. Which Will begin on February 20 after another round of five-day quarantine.The five-day quarter-finals will be from February 28 to March 3 and the semi-finals from March 8 to 12. The final will be in March 16-20.

In the detailed schedule of the domestic season aired between the state units on Monday (August 30)The BCCI has informed the teams about the grouping. There are six groups, each consisting of five elite groups of six teams and a plate group of eight teams.

Group C appears to be the death group with former champions and domestic powerhouses. Mumbai, Karnataka and Delhi teaming up with Hyderabad, Maharashtra (former champions) and Uttarakhand. Defending champions Saurashtra are in the Elite D group along with Tamil Nadu, Railways, J&K, Jharkhand and Goa.

Last Year The Final Match of Ranji Trophy had to be Canceled Due to the Pandemic:

The circulation of the entire schedule has put an end to the speculation about whether the Ranji Trophy will be held this season. Last year it had to be canceled due to the pandemic.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali Twenty20 tournament will begin from November 4 in six centers – Lucknow, Guwahati, Baroda, Delhi, Haryana (city not mentioned) and Vijayawada. The knockouts will be in Delhi from November 16 and the final on November 22. The BCCI has not informed about the venues of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 50-over competition. It will run from 8 to 27 December.

Under-25 Four Day Championship From January 28 to March 31

The men’s State A one-day competition is from 20 November to 10 December. With matches in Rajkot, Pondicherry, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Mohali and Guwahati. The knockouts are allott to Bangalore. The Men’s Under-25 four-day championship for the CK Nayudu Trophy is from January 28 to March 31. In which matches will be in Nagpur, Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Mohali, Jaipur and Ranchi. Vijayawada will host the knockouts.

Ranji Trophy Grouping:

A: Gujarat, Punjab, Himachal, Madhya Pradesh, Services and Assam (in Mumbai)

B: Bengal, Vidarbha, Rajasthan, Kerala, Haryana and Tripura (in Bangalore)

C: Karnataka, Delhi, Mumbai, Hyderabad, Maharashtra and Uttarakhand (in Kolkata)

D: Saurashtra, Tamil Nadu, Railways, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand and Goa (in Ahmedabad)

E: Andhra, Uttar Pradesh, Baroda, Odisha, Chhattisgarh and Pondicherry (in Trivandrum)

Plate: Chandigarh, Meghalaya, Bihar, Nagaland, Manipur, Mizoram, Sikkim, Arunachal (in Chennai

Also Read: Shocking Salary of Virat, Anushka bodyguard

#Delhi cricket team#Kolkata Knight Riders


Dream11 winning teams on Telegram



  • 1 safe and 5 GL teams
  • 3 to 4 grand league winning tips every month
  • YouTube video prediction
  • Covering all international and top league matches
Loading Related Post

Recent News



About UsDisclaimerPrivacy Policy

Install App

Android APP

© 2021 BabaCric All rights reserved