IPL 2022 Final: Change in schedule of IPL final, final match will not start in Ahmedabad at 7.30 pm

IPL 2022 Final: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is planning to make changes in the schedule of the IPL final. The final match to be held on Sunday, May 29 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad will not start at 7:30.

According to media reports, the title match can start from eight o’clock in the night. The BCCI can take this decision keeping in mind the closing ceremony.

Also Read:- New Zealand Wicketkeeper Katey Martin Retires From International Cricket

IPL 2022: Concluding ceremony organized at Narendra Modi Stadium before the final :-

IPL 2022: Before the final, the closing ceremony will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium. Many big stars of Bollywood can be seen in this. The closing ceremony is to begin at 6:30 pm. It will last for at least 50 minutes. In such a situation, the toss will be held at 7:30. After 30 minutes the match will start.

IPL 2022: There may be a big change in the timing of the match next year :-

This news came to the fore when there is talk that the board is planning to change the timing of IPL matches from next season. After IPL 2022, the afternoon matches can now start at 4 pm instead of 3 pm.

At the same time, the match at 7:30 pm can start at 8 pm. This was the timing of the match starting in the first 10 seasons (2008–17).

COA had put a ban on the program :-

PL 2022: In the first decade of IPL, Bollywood stars appeared at the opening and closing ceremonies. It was closed for three years under the rule of the Supreme Court-appointed Committee of Administrators. The board followed it until two years after that. Now again Bollywood stars can be seen in the program of IPL.

Also Read:- Amelia Kerr returns to WBBL with Brisbane Heat

There was no opening ceremony this year :-

IPL 2022: This year too, there was no opening ceremony before the first match on March 26. The decision to hold the closing ceremony was taken later in the IPL Governing Council meeting. The 15th season of IPL is now at its final stage. On Sunday (May 22), 70 matches of the league round will be completed.

After this, playoffs are to be organized in Ahmedabad and Kolkata. The Qualifier-1 and Eliminator matches will be played in Kolkata on May 24 and 25. This will be followed by Qualifier-2 and Final on May 27 and 29 respectively.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button