Top 5 Players Who Have Won The Most Player Of The Match Awards in IPL

Sangeeta Viswas
2 months ago

Top 5 Players Who Have Won The Most Player Of The Match Awards in IPL. Imagine cricket with crazy sixes, impossible catches, and nail-biting finishes – that’s the IPL for you! This tournament is a star-studded show where some players consistently smash it out of the park, not just with runs, but by winning the ‘Player of the Match’ award too many times to count.

So, who are these superstars who keep grabbing this prestigious title? Let’s check out the top 5 winners!

1. AB de Villiers (25 wins):

Just his name makes you think of a run-scoring rampage! AB de Villiers, also known as “Mr. 360” because he can hit the ball anywhere, holds the record for most ‘Player of the Match’ awards (25!) in the IPL. Playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals, his explosive batting left crowds speechless.

Also read:- The Big Upheaval in Pakistan Before T20 WC, Former Veteran Player Made Head Coach!

2. Chris Gayle (22 wins):

Nicknamed “Universe Boss” for a reason, Chris Gayle is famous for his hurricane hitting. With 22 ‘Player of the Match’ awards, he proved his power in the IPL. Playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, and Punjab Kings, he delivered some unforgettable innings.

3. Rohit Sharma (19 wins):

The captain of Mumbai Indians, Rohit Sharma, is known for his brilliant leadership and batting skills. Winning 19 ‘Player of the Match’ awards, he’s a true IPL legend. Playing for Mumbai Indians and Deccan Chargers Hyderabad, he’s played many match-winning knocks.

4. David Warner (18 wins):

Australian batsman David Warner is another big hitter. He’s grabbed 18 ‘Player of the Match’ awards, making a serious name for himself in the IPL. Playing for Delhi Capitals and Sunrisers Hyderabad, he’s piled on the runs on numerous occasions.

5. MS Dhoni (17 wins):

“Captain Cool” MS Dhoni is famous for his calm leadership and wicketkeeping skills. But he’s also got some serious batting skills! Winning 17 ‘Player of the Match’ awards, he’s a true IPL great. Playing for Chennai Super Kings and Rising Pune Supergiant, he’s delivered many game-changing performances.

Read more:-  What Dhoni-Jadeja Could Not Do in Five Years, Ruturaj Gaikwad Did It

So cricket fans, who do you think deserves the title of ‘Most Deserving Player of the Match’ winner?

Tell us your pick in the comments!

Dream11 Free and Paid Team – Join Telegram Channel Click Here

Recent News